Handavinnan mín / My crafts

Dalalæða from the magazine Lopi og Band 1 2011

I finished a sweater for me today that I have been knitting with on and off since june, or actually my mother finished it, since I don’t feel too confident about putting zippers into sweaters and she just finished putting it in. I finished it on thursday and it has just been waiting for the zipper.

I really like it since it fits perfectly, I had to tweak it a bit since the pattern assumed all girls have smaller hips and huge boobs that are 10-20 cm more in circumference than the butt. >.< I made half XL and the top half L, and lengthened the sleeves since they were way too short when I did them according to the pattern.

I can’t wait to be able to wear it, it’s way too hot at the moment, lol!

DSC02058

Leave a Reply

